Wordy Wednesday

prevaricate

It’s Wordy Wednesday on the blog today. This week you get a great new word that is equally handy talking about parenting or politics.


I was reading Our Souls at Night  by Kent Haruf when I came across the word “prevaricator.” I had to ask Webster what it meant:

PREVARICATOR: one who speaks falsely, misleadingly, or so as to avoid the truth; one who deliberately misstates

I’m planning to drop this word into my next conversation about presidential candidates, but I also can’t help but think of my recent answers to the following questions from my kids:

Will it hurt?

What time is it?

Have you seen my recorder?

Do you know what happened to my candy cane?

2 thoughts on “Wordy Wednesday

Leave a Reply

