An April Acrostic

raindrops

PLUVIOPHILE: a lover of rain

April showers bring…National Poetry Month! To honor the first day of April and the coming season of showers in Seattle, I offer this acrostic poem:

Procrastination suits a day filled with puddles

Letting things soak just a wee bit longer and

Uttering internal promises to get to it all right after I declare

Victory over the final chapter in this book that has

Inspired me to remain pajama clad well past what polite society deems

Ordinary

Pitters and patters are the melody for this

Happy afternoon filled with games and the harmony of laughter

I watch water absorb in the soil

Like relaxation absorbs into me until I am saturated and ready to

Embrace the sun again

Leave a Reply

