Full House is Still on Television?

full house

PERSONALITY: the totality of an individual’s behavioral and emotional characteristics

I’m not as cool, crazy or confused as Facebook thinks I am.

On the page full of things Facebook predicts I will “like” are the following:

  • MoviesChucky was in the number one spot, closely followed by All Dogs go to Heaven.    How did those two movies ever end up on the same list?  What could they possibly have in common?  Wait, is this a Kevin Bacon thing?
  • Music: Facebook thinks I listen to any music album with a provocative cover, apparently.  Of the top nine singers suggested, I had only heard of four.  None of them looked like folk singers and nobody was wearing a cowboy hat, so I’m pretty sure they have never serenaded me in my car.  Although, it’s possible that folk lyrics or a horseshoe were hidden somewhere in the tattoos that the fourth lady was wearing in lieu of clothing.
  • Television Shows: Ellen, Sons of Anarchy, Full House, and Criminal Minds were the top suggestions for TV shows I likely watch.  I just don’t know what to say about this.  Except, do people really still watch Full House and admit it publicly?  And do those same people watch Ellen and have anarchist tendencies?
  • Books: The one place Facebook got it right was in books.  Dr. Seuss was the dominant author of my top ten book suggestions, though something I’ve done on the computer lately must have identified me as the target audience for moody teenage vampires because Twilight was listed in the #7 spot right after Where the Wild Things Are.

I’m going to have to start paying more attention to what my Google searches say about me.  Because, right now they seem to be saying, “I have multiple personality disorder.”

Leave a Reply

