Mother’s Day – In Their Words

INTERVIEW: a meeting at which information is obtained from a person

Remember last year’s Father’s Day interview?

I asked the kids the same questions about Mother’s Day:

Why do we celebrate Mother’s Day?

Son (6):  Because it’s a gift to the mothers.

Daughter (3¾):  Because it is a special day for mothers.

 

What are some of the things I do for our family?

Son: You cook breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Daughter:  Work.

 

How am I different from other moms?

Son: Because there’s not another mom like you.  It just can’t be that way.

Daughter:  Other moms look different.

 

How much do I love you?

Son: A LOT!

Daughter:  As much as the world.

 

How much do you love me?

Son: A LOT!

Daughter:  As much as the world.

 

What is your favorite thing to do with me?

Son: Read.

Daughter:  Play.

 

What is my favorite thing to do with you?

Son:  Snuggle.

Daughter:  Go to places, like Costco.

 

What is the best thing about me?

Son:  That you’re nice.

Daughter:  You let us play.

 

Anything else you want to tell me?

Son: No.

Daughter:  No.  There is nothing else!

5 thoughts on “Mother’s Day – In Their Words

Leave a Reply

