Round and round and round it goes…

 

ROULETTE: a gambling game in which players bet on which compartment of a revolving wheel a small ball will come to rest in; something involving a high degree of chance and unpredictability

I am generally a relaxed mom.  I think bruises and skinned knees are proof that kids are healthy and active.  But, the roulette wheel at our neighborhood park stresses me out.  You spin it to see which kid receives the injury that hour.  It is red and blue like the blood it extracts and the bruises it inflicts.  I suspect it was installed by our local pediatric dentist for job security.  My kids love it!

6 thoughts on “Round and round and round it goes…

  1. Agreed. My kids actually play that game. They spin it as fast as they can to see who loses their grip first. Don’t tell them, but I actively avoid playgrounds that “feature” this particular bit of equipment.

Leave a Reply

